My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday November 11, 2006 November 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:08 pm

How do I know?  Because he makes me coffee!!!

I was working away at the computer today getting things ready for tomorrow.  It’s how I spend most of my Saturday afternoons.  All of a sudden, a sweet smell wafted into the office and I soon heard Noah call, “Daddy made you COFFEEEE!!!”

Of course, it took me mere nano-seconds to get out of my chair and into the kitchen.  Chip was pouring himself a cup of the sweet nectar and I asked if he was cold.  He said, “No, but you usually are so I figured you’d like some coffee.”

AWWW!!!  Now, I’m sure he wanted some too, but he was correct in assuming that I was freezing!  The weather took a cold turn last night (it was near 70 yesterday) and now it feels like I have ice cubes in my socks!  At only 39 degrees, I can pretty much guarantee that I’ll be cold for the rest of the day.

But my man knows me well enough and loves me so much that even in the middle of the afternoon, he’ll make coffee!!!  Who wouldn’t love that?

 

One Response to “Saturday November 11, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Isn’t that just wonderful. I have a man like that too. Gotta love that you married someone who loves coffee. I couldn’t imagine being married to someone who didn’t share my love (okay addiction) to the stuff, black, dressed up, or froo froo. I like it all.

    BTW we had that weather a few days ago from summer back to winter within 24 hours.


Leave a Reply

