My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday November 15, 2006 November 15, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:56 pm

Chip is looking for a copy of the book “Preaching Christ From the Old Testament” by Sinclair Ferguson.  Anyone have a copy they are willing to part with or even loan out? 

You know a book is hard to find when you can’t find it on Amazon or eBay.  So far, I’m coming up completely empty even with Google for trying to find a source to buy this book.  I’m thinking maybe it’s out of print?  Anyone know how I can find out for sure?

So, all you champion search engine users, do your thing.  I’m a desperate woman!

***Editing to say..

Chip heard a speaker mention something about this book, so it’s possible that the speaker got the name wrong.  The speaker also said that the author was from Scotland, but upon further investigation I see he’s pastoring in the US after a stint at a seminary in Texas.  It’s an older book Chip said, and the one that I’m finding with that title online (the same one mentioned in the comments) is ©1999 so I’m thinking it may be more likely that the author got the *title* of the book wrong maybe?

I did find one obscure reference to a book by this title by Sinclair Feguson at LibraryThing.com but it is the only reference to this work I can find in the first three pages of google.  Hope that helps those of you who like a challenge.

End edit***

 

6 Responses to “Wednesday November 15, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Is it possible you have the wrong author? Usually amazon wil have books listed even if they are not available.

    Like this: http://search.barnesandnoble.com/bookSearch/isbnInquiry.asp?r=1&isbn=0802844499

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Also, I looked up Sinclair Ferguson, and I don’t see that book on his biography:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sinclair_Ferguson

  3. Anonymous Says:

    How about this?  http://www.alibris.com/search/search.cfm it’s not by the author you named.  Blessings in your search!  Q.’

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Sinclair Fergusen is a Reformed theologian- I would check out some Presbyterian or Reformed booksellers.


Leave a Reply

