My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday November 20, 2006 November 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:17 am

We left this evening for the community thanksgiving service.  One thing led to another and we are just now getting home and having tucked the kids in bed.  Unfortunately, the friends we were visiting with after the service have kids in public school.  It’s going to be a long day for them tomorrow I fear.  I jokingly told my friend that if she would homeschool her kids, we could do this every Sunday night. ROFL!

It was a nice day today.  I woke up with a migraine that threatened to ruin my day, but some meds, a relaxing morning at home (Chip taught my Sunday school class), a relaxing church service (I was in the nursery and it was just Seth and all he wanted to do was snuggle), a nice fellowship dinner and then a nice LONG nap and I’m feeling much better.

So, nothing much to report this Sunday.  But those are the best kinds of Sundays anyway…

 

One Response to “Monday November 20, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    He snuggled?!? Wow, how do you get him to still do THAT??  *grin!*  Lucky you!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

