My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday November 21, 2006 November 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:35 am
  1. Paint woodwork (which was already painted – not my choice but easier than stripping it all down) in the dining room… DONE!!!
  2. Clean this… MVC-030S -DONE!!! (pic at end)
  3. Clean off top of refrigerator… NOT GOING TO HAPPEN!!!
  4. Convince Chip to finish patching wall…DONE!!!

 

The good news is that the mess on my desk is the *last* mess in our entire downstairs.  Everything else in the living room, dining room and office has been cleaned under, cleaned off and cleaned up.  It’s a great feeling!  I may actually get *all* of the Christmas decorations up tomorrow!

Still ahead of schedule.  As to how I keep it clean?  I’ve been working my kids like dogs to get it clean.  I’ve realized that by making them clean – as frustrating as it might be for me – they take more ownership in it and work harder to keep it clean.  I guess you could say I’ve adopted an “I didn’t make this mess, I’m *not* cleaning it up!” attitude.

I’ll be back later to post my after pictures…

*EDIT*

Feels so good to actually be able to SEE my desk.  I could even sit here and write a letter if I needed to (I mean long hand, not on the computer.  Do people still do that?)

After…

MVC-031S

 

4 Responses to “Tuesday November 21, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hey! What are you doing in my house taking pictures???? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    My hubby’s desk looks exactly like yours. Mine doesn’t look any better but it has doors to hide the mess. LOL

    Even when my kids clean they still come back and mess it up. Megan was soooo mad yesterday because her chore was to clean the living room. She went to read for about 30 minutes after she was done and came back to a mess. I said, “Welcome to my World!” LOL

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Love the before & after pictures! Can you come over and do that here too? LOL

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Wow… Christmas decs up before Thanksgiving??  Someone else posted about almost finishing up Christmas cards already…. ya’ll are making me look bad!  LOL… can I borrow some of your excess cleaning energy?!?!  ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Anonymous Says:

    WTG!   It looks great!

    I just did a huge clean, dusted every thing, vacuumed and mopped under everything … now I’m ready to put up the Christmas decor on Friday!


Leave a Reply

