My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday November 22, 2006 November 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:56 pm

Or maybe it’s that Thanksgiving is almost here?  I am *almost* done with my tasks that I wanted to accomplished.  I decided that cleaning off the top of the fridge just simply wasn’t going to happen.  Because if I start that, then I’ll want to do the top of the cabinets.  If I do the top of the cabinets I’ll want to clean inside the cabinets.  If I clean inside the cabinets then I’ll want to clean inside the refrigerator.  If I clean inside the refrigerator, I’ll need to scrub it all out.  If I scrub it all out, then I’ll scrub the outside.  If I scrub the outside, I’ll need to do the cabinetry.  If I clean the cabinets, I’ll see they need painting.  If I paint, then I’ll have to scrub the floors really well.  It’s sort of the grown=up version of “If You Give A Mouse A Cookie.”  And honestly, I just don’t have the time or energy left to devote to it.  Hopefully I’ll get to it all one day next week.  My goal right now is to do all of that before December 1st.

So, minus that, I’m just about done.  I need to finish up laundry tonight and put up the Christmas decor.  It’s so close that I can almost taste it.  There is just something wonderful about a completed job.  And something extra special when your kids have helped you get there and KEEP IT THAT WAY!!!

 

Leave a Reply

