My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday November 25, 2006 November 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:09 pm

Last night, Chip and I played Monopoly with his brother and sister-in-law.  The boys were playing Xbox, Kait was on the computer and Seth was running between all of us and having a great time.  I guess because he was busy running from one person to the next, nobody really noticed that he wasn’t right there.  I could hear him in the other room, so I wasn’t thinking he was in any trouble.  We keep our house fairly child-proof just because we want our kids to be able to run freely and explore on their own without us having to constantly worry about where they are and without us micromanaging their play.

However, when Seth came running into me to show me what he’d done, Elijah jumped out of his chair hollering, “I’ll get the camera!”

Apparently I missed it when Kait brought her new makeup set downstairs and laid in on the couch.  Unfortunately, Seth didn’t! 

Isn’t he pretty?

MVC-032S

 

2 Responses to “Saturday November 25, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    LOL!!   What a cutie!!!    We try to have a fairly child proofed house too … but every once in a while we slip up, and Ethan gets into the toothpaste or something and smears it all over his tummy and face!  

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Oh heavens, what will he get into next? LOL


Leave a Reply

