My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday November 29, 2006 November 29, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:40 pm

That’s right, they are all running around the house excited about the prospect of S-N-O-W tomorrow.  The weathermen are all calling for between 4-12 inches for all of central Illinois depending on where you are.  And freezing cold temperatures to go with it.

Know what I hate more than being cold?  Being wet and cold!  I only like snow for one week of the year – from Christmas eve until New Years eve.  I want it all magically gone on January first, not to be seen again until December 24th of the following year.

All of those of you who are loving snow, who have their snow gear stacked by the door ready to go sledding or snowboarding or whatever else it is you winter people do, feel free to come on over and shovel us out.  I’m so not looking forward to this and hoping with everything in me that this is just one of the many times the weatherpeople have been wrong.

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday November 29, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW……

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I am not good at this blog thing but I want to let you know I hate snow too! Well the after the snow mess and cleanup. I like the heavy snow because the air seems so warm and the snow so inviting,plus its warm enough to play in but the below zero Chicago snow…YUCK!

    I really do believe God has a great sense of humor to born people in this region who hate it; Like He is saying (patting my head pulling my bangs back) “it’s okay honey, I made you just for the winter..relax, enjoy…stretch your boundaries, you can or I will…” Hum….

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I like the snow as long as I can sit in the heat of my house and look out the window at it. I am not a big fan of playing or driving in it.


Leave a Reply

