My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday December 5, 2006 December 5, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:05 am

 that I only get sick on days that Chip is really busy or just gone?

I’ve been struggling with my asthama for the past few days.  It’s the cold and it just cuts right through me, making it hard to breathe.  After 4 days of this, I’m just tired.  It’s hard work when you have to remember to take each next breath in order to avoid a trip to the doctors office. Ok, it’s not constant, but it is often throughout the day.  I’m using my inhaler more than I’d like and I’m basically just hating the cold.  It seems I really am allergic.

However, today Chip is off on an adventure to East St. Louis to bring down some Christmas gifts and tour the ministry center of Urban Outreach – an inner-city ministry led by a friend of his.  We went yesterday and bought some really nice gifts for the kids that will receive them.  Urban Outreach will be handing out TONS of presents to kids in just a week or so – kids who might not otherwise get any Christmas presents.  It’s a great ray of hope for the kids and parents alike.  I couldn’t imagine being a parent and having to decide between eating or buy gifts for my kids.  I just feel so blessed sometimes.

 

Leave a Reply

