My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday December 9, 2006 December 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:41 am

just watched a movie that made you sad because it reminded you of real life?  We watched a movie tonight about a couple that really would be better off apart.  They were in a horrible relationship and living together and both wanted things their own way.  She was high maintenance.  He was selfish and self-involved.  She wanted him to know what she was thinking, he wanted (needed?) her to spell it out for him.  She wanted a centerpiece, he wanted to change the food.  It was just a mess.

It makes me very thankful for my husband.  He says that seeing stuff like that and knowing those kinds of problems are real make him very thankful that I’m the way I am.  I told him that he makes it easy.  I think too many people settle in life for something that is comfortable or even having the potential of comfort.  Really, what the find themselves in is a bigger mess than if they had just stayed single.  They may be lonlier single, but really, aren’t they just as lonely in their relationship?  They are just “doing lonely” along side another lonely person.  They are “looking for love in all the wrong places.”

Like I said, the movie just made me a little bit sad for those people I know out there who are settling.  And made me very happy and thankful for the husband that I have.

 

One Response to “Saturday December 9, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Was it “The Break Up?”. We saw that this weekend. It really made me very sad though because I think he was ready to change….and she would not accept that or give him a chance. He finally came around–which is what she wanted and still she turned him down. I think she was playing stupid games so maybe it was best because I thought she was just as selfish as he was…just in a different way.


Leave a Reply

