My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday December 18, 2006 December 18, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:07 pm

It’s been a long couple days and I’m completely exhausted, but I loved every minute of it!

Yesterday we dropped the kids off with Chip’s parents and headed down to Bloomington, IN.  A friend had given us tickets to the Indiana/Southern IL game.  We were sitting up in the bleachers, but at halftime he called us to come down and join him on the floor.  Ok, so he wasn’t sitting in one of the folding chairs actually on the floor (just one row), but he was sitting close enough that I could have touched one of those chairs.  *That* my friends is the way to watch an NCAA basketball game!  Too bad SIU worked so hard to lose that game…

After getting home late last night (or should I say this morning), we got up early this morning to head out to do our Christmas shopping.  We’re not completely done, but we’re close.  Really the big challenge is to get all the presents together and wrapped and figure out what we’ve bought and what we still need to buy.  And of course I still need to buy for Chip.  It’s dangerous for me to buy it too early though because I’m a horrible secret keeper when it’s something that I’m excited about.  I do have a few ideas though – including some I came up with on my own!  We’ll finish up in the next couple days and hopefully I’ll have it all wrapped before Sunday afternoon!

So, tonight I’m happily exhausted.  In a few minutes, Chip and I will settle in to watch the Survivor finale that was on last night and then we’ll go collapse into bed.  The holiday marathon is almost done and I’m starting to feel it a bit…

 

Leave a Reply

