My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday December 21, 2006 December 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:47 am

Well, we are *almost* ready for Christmas.  For the first time in years, possibly ever, I am almost done shopping for Christmas and most likely will be as of today.  With 4 shopping days left (if you count today and Sunday)!!!  Not only are the presents bought, but most of them are wrapped and under the tree already!  The Christmas eve menu and shopping list are all made out.  I still have to finish my Christmas cards, but figure as long as they are mailed out by Christmas Eve eve they aren’t technically late.

I think for next year, maybe I should buy cards this year and then sign them all *before* we put them away for the winter.  The worst part about Christmas cards is getting them all signed.  I’m used to my computer and honestly I just don’t write stuff out very much anymore.  Signing 100 Christmas cards gives me a bad case of writers cramp!

 

2 Responses to “Thursday December 21, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I love it!  I really think you’re on to something – I’m signing my Christmas cards for next year…that is as soon as I buy them on clearance after Christmas!  😉

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Man, I’m with ya. I hardly ever write longhand anymore…and my handwriting has gone to pot as a result! lol


Leave a Reply

