My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday December 23, 2006 December 23, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:11 am

But that’s exactly how I felt earlier tonight.  About an hour after dinner, very suddenly I just felt exhausted.  Within the next 30 minutes, my head started to throb and I found myself going to lay down in my bed.  I don’t remember a Mack truck crashing into my house and running me over, but that’s exactly what it felt like!  Fortunately, some meds and laying down in a mostly dark and mostly quiet room seemed to help tremendously and by the time the kids went to bed I was feeling much better.  Which is good – because with the exception of the one gift sitting here in front of me that I forgot about for Chip’s dad, ALL of my presents are not only bought, but wrapped and under the tree!  I can hardly wait to see the looks on the kids faces when they open their gifts!  I’m not sure who is more excited – them or me!  And talk about excited!!!  Chip wrapped my presents and brought them home from the church today (where he has to hide them otherwise I’ll go looking for them).  First, there are A LOT of them!  And the boxes are huge!  I think I’m worse than the kids this time of year!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday December 23, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Christmas is so much more fun as a parent!!! I think I get more excited about it than the kids, too!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better!  I can’t wait to get our presents under the tree but Catherine would have them all open within an hour.  How do you keep Seth from doing it!?!


Leave a Reply

