My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday December 28, 2006 December 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:35 am

sick of Christmas stuff???  Ok, I’m not completely sick of it and I’m already thinking about next Christmas, but I’m ready to start packing away the Christmas stuff.  And so not looking forward to it.  One of my favorite comic strips is Arlo & Janis and one strip in particular shows Arlo (the husband) saying, “I told you so.” to his wife Janis.  He told her if they put it up, they’d just have to pack it up and put it away again.  That’s how I’m feeling right now.  Ready to pack it all up, but not really wanting to do it.  My dream house will have a place where I can store my Christmas tree fully decorated so all I have to do is put a dust cover on it and put it away – not take off all the lights and decorations and such.  Some day…

However, I will be tackling my blog decorations later today.  I’m tired of the red and green here especially.  Time for a new year, time for a new theme.  Maybe I can find something coffee related?

 

3 Responses to “Thursday December 28, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I have finally come to not mind christmas decorations up on thanksgiving (though I still won’t decorate that early myself), but yes every year on the 26th I want to pack all my stuff up because after all . . . Christmas is over now.  This year I have a tree with the lights built in, so I just have to remove a few ornaments, ribbon and fold up the tree.

  2. Anonymous Says:

     I am ready for Christmas to be over! I love New Years!!! I am a routine-type girl, so I love to get back to my regular scheduled programming!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Just yesterday we took down the tree and the Christmas decorations are all in rubbermaids in the attic! Hooray for being organized. Yep, I’m ready for a new year.


Leave a Reply

