My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday January 2, 2007 January 2, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:05 pm

Noah went on his first sleepover last night.  He was excited, Mommy was a little sad.  I think Elijah was almost 7 before he went on his first sleepover.  Kait was 6.5.  Noah is only 4.5!!!  He’s done sleepovers at PawPaw’s (his favorite place to sleepover) and had his cousin sleep at our house, but this was his very first friend sleepover.  He said they watched Cars, played with the toys, had chocolate chip waffles for breakfast and stayed in bed talking all night.  “Momma, you don’t SLEEP at sleepovers!” he informed me.  Which means he’s currently taking a nap!

Here he is getting his stuff ready to go…

MVC-016S

In the van and ready to get going (at this point Chip said, “I think he’s gotten in the van before!)…

MVC-018S

Ringing the doorbell…

MVC-019S

Ready for his sleepover…

MVC-020S

And of course, I can’t take pictures without snapping at least one picture of Seth (who loves to have his picture taken) – who was *not* happy that his brother was leaving without him again…

MVC-017S

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday January 2, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    What cuties!  I can’t imagine a sleep over that young.  At least he made it all the way through the night.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    How fun! I think maybe a sleepover is a good idea! You and I should plan one for just the 2 of us!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I’m just impressed that you though about taking pictures of the whole ordeal. wow.  I usually remember my camera after the event is all over!


Leave a Reply

