My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday January 17, 2007 January 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:24 pm

Ok, so we don’t encourage singing at the dinner table, but sometimes my kids are just so crazy!  Last night, I wasn’t feeling well.  Chip picked up mozzarella sticks and pizza rolls for dinner.  The kids who like pizza rolls were happily munching away and Kait was in the kitchen watching the timer for the mozzarella sticks.  Not because we told her to, but because that’s just what she was doing.  We’re not sure where it came from, we never are, but she just burst out into a song.  Only, there were no real words.  Ok, there were, but only two words: zero and one.  It went something like this…

“Zero, one, one, one, zero, one, zero, zero, one, one, one, zero, one, zero, one, zero, one, one, one, zero, zero, zero…”

I’m sure you get the picture.  She sure did look at her dad is disgust, like only 7 year old girls can do, when he said something about her song not making any sense.  I simply told him she was singing in binary code.

And what’s singing without a little dancing???

Seth now dances when you make him chocolate milk.  He gets so excited he just cannot control himself.  We open the refrigerator and it starts.  He points at the milk and then gets out the chocolate and waits until you take it from him.  That’s when it really gets fun.  He starts doing this crazy little dance where he’s running in place and smiling really big (makes my face hurt just looking at him) and waving his arms.  I’ll have to try and get Elijah to capture it on camera the next time I make him chocolate milk.

I sure do love my kids.  Sometimes they can be a bit much to take.  For the most part though, we just have a lot of fun as a family.

As for the other two, Elijah’s been sick and Noah’s become a recluse in his room since we moved the xBox in there.  They were all super excited because it was snowing again this morning, but the sun is out again so I expect it all to be gone soon.  HOORAY for sunshine!!!

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday January 17, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Kids are so fun. Our daughter went through a time where she collected rocks and had names for all of them and her Dad and I were expected to remember all of them. Seth sounds like a hoot when he startes his chocolate milk dance!!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Seth’s hot chocolate dance made me laugh. I love hot cocoa too.

    Enjoyed checking out your blog.

    msc

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Laura does a dance like that…except she does it when I try to do her “piggies” in her hair, now! SO not ok…lol


Leave a Reply

