My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday January 22, 2007 January 22, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:13 am

Yep, it’s a dance that I do every year.  Not because my favorite team is going, because the Packers just aren’t that good.  Not because I’m cheer for a particular team even.  But because it means that the football season is finally coming to an end!  WOOHOO!!!  I’m sorry, but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to actually get down all of the rules and plays and such of football.  There is just too much and I’d rather read a book!

That said, excitement has hit the great state of Illinois!  “Da Bears!” are going to the superbowl.  For the first time since 1985, they’ll play for the Lombardi trophy (which I *do* know a little bit about being a Packers fan and all.  Say what you will about my team, but they are the team that had the BEST coach ever – even if it was a little before my time).  And it should be a great game.  It’s a huge rivalry.  Maybe one of the biggest to ever make it the Superbowl?  Really, I have no idea if that’s true or not, but I do know that the two biggest rivalries for the Bears are Indy and Green Bay.  I may actually watch a bit for this game – for more than the commercials! ROFL!

 

2 Responses to “Monday January 22, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Ugh … you can’t be serious. The Bears have squeaked their way into the superbowl with a lousy inconsistent QB (I should know I suffered with him on my FF team all year) … I hope they get slaughtered by Peyton and the Colts.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I’ll be watching…but yes, mainly for the commercials!


Leave a Reply

