My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday January 28, 2007 January 28, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:54 am

I can’t remember the last time, but this morning I’m home sick.  Well, I’m actually feeling a bit better than I did yesterday, but the two older kids have been up throwing up since about 4am or so.  Lord, let them hold off until their daddy gets home.  I don’t do very well with that kind of thing.  Anyway, I’m home this morning.  It’s weird.  Even when I’m sick I usually still go to church and just stay away from people (we have mostly older people and I don’t want to be the cause of any of them getting sick).  But with the kids, we just need to stay home.

My younger two are the only ones at church this morning. We don’t have a lot of kids, but all of the other ones we do have are either out sick or with their other parent this weekend.  I think they are just going to let Noah go in the nursery this morning.  Not sure what he’ll think about that.

I did have to run over to the church this morning to show our other computer person how to do some stuff.  Poor lady is so not a techie like I am.  She took lots of notes as I explained.  Asked a lot of questions.  We’re running not only the regular worship and sermon slides, but also through in a CD/DVD song for worship that the lyrics don’t work right on so you have to start the DVD and then go back to the powerpoint slideshow for the lyrics and run both at the same time.  Not to mention that then they’ll have to work it out to get the computer disconnected from the soundboard and reconnected to the computer/microphone so that they can record the sermon.  And they have to do all of that without bumping the power supply on the laptop because there is a short in it and if they do, they’ll have to start the whole thing from scratch without me.  If you think about it this morning, say a prayer for Linda.  I’m sure she’ll do fine, but I’m sure she’d appreciate the prayers.

At least it’s a nice day to stay inside.  Right now there is a bitter wind blowing and it is all of 7 – that’s right SEVEN – degrees outside.  I’ve never been happier to stay home snuggled under a blanket!

 

One Response to “Sunday January 28, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hey Rebekah!  I’m not sick, but I’m home with a sick kid this morning too.  My kid who never throws up has thrown up twice this week …. I hate the clean up too, make me feel like getting sick!    I’m sort of glad to not have to go out in the cold too, its very cold out here.   Hope you’re better soon and that everyone keeps their stomachs intact so you don’t have to deal with it.  


Leave a Reply

