My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday February 5, 2007 February 5, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:21 am

Because I promise you, today I tried to take a nap and I came down stairs with FIRE in my eyes after the 5th time of almost being asleep and them waking me up.  It really does seem that anytime someone goes to lay down for a nap, that means my kids need to start running around like maniacs!  And it’s even worse now that it’s a wretched 5 degrees outside and they can’t go out and play.  *sigh*  At least that groundhog guy in Pennsylvania says that it’s supposed to be an early spring.  Here’s hoping…

 

3 Responses to “Monday February 5, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I hear ya!  And, I have never lived in a place where they cancel school because it is too cold outside.  My son, however, has another reason to love living in Illinois!!  Here’s hoping for a nap today!!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    that groundhog guy….his name is PHIL…just in case you were wondering…LOL

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I hear you about being stuck inside from the cold… I am soooooo ready for Spring this year!!    Hope you guys are feeling better by now!!


Leave a Reply

