My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday February 6, 2007 February 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:17 pm

Welcome to my life!  Because this has been my week with my Kait and trying to get her to clean her room or even just put her shoes in the closet where they belong.  It’s maddening.

We are all healthy finally.  Thanks for all the prayers.  I hope to never be that sick again.  Unless of course my allergy to snow acts up again!  That’s right, it’s snowing – AGAIN!  I’m sooo tired of winter.  Even my kids are tired of winter.  When Chip told Noah about the snow, he threw his head back, looked to the heavens and said, “I’M ANGRY AT YOU, GOD!!!”  He’s been praying that the snow would all go away and it would get warm enough to go outside and play.  The poor little boy just wants to ride his bike.  Chip just said, “Well, at least he’s honest about how he feels!”  ROFL

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday February 6, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I love that comic strip.  It’s like someone looks into my home and draws what they see!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    That is so true at my house too!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    In a weird way, I think it’s a healthy sign that Noah knows he can tell God that..

     God is big enough to handle it when we are mad at Him. I think it’s much healthier for people to just be honest and tell Him, than stuff in their hearts and allow it to grow into bitterness.

     So… good for Noah!

     And I pray it stops snowing so he can ride his bike and look BACK UP to God and say, ” okay.. Thanks God.”


Leave a Reply

