My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday February 13, 2007 February 13, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:31 am

I guess it’s to be expected.  I mean, we haven’t really had too much snow this year (although I’m sure y’all would have guessed we had by all the whining I’ve done).  It’s blizzarding out right now.  We’ve gotten at least 1.5 inches in the last 45 minutes.  One of the good things about the 10 degree weather was it was too dry out to snow.  Things have warmed back up into the 30’s, but now we’re expecting a foot of snow before it’s all over.  I’m not sure which is worse – the cold or the snow.  I’ll take pictures tomorrow.  I didn’t have the forethought to take any today before it started.  It was 35 degrees and there was more grass than snow in the areas that the sun would hit. That’s definitely not the case anymore.  You can’t even tell where the yard stops and the road starts anymore.  No one is out in this, schools are closed for tomorrow, and everyone is hunkering down for what will hopefully be our last major winter storm of the season.

 

One Response to “Tuesday February 13, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hasn’t even started to snow here at all yet. RAINED all night long and is still raining….*sigh* EVERY school in the entire St Louis area is closed in anticipation of ???


Leave a Reply

