My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday February 15, 2007 February 15, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:18 pm

Of sick and tired kids!  I’m going a bit stir crazy.  I haven’t been out of the house in a week (except to church on Sunday) and I can’t even go walk to the library or anything because it’s a whopping 14 degrees outside and I’d freeze before I got out of the yard.  Not that walking across the yard would even be an easy thing with a foot of snow on the ground.  I’m so wanting to go to Target or Starbucks or dare I say, even Walmart right now!  We’re supposed to go to St. Louis tomorrow and have already postponed this trip TWICE.  I *will* cry if we have to postpone it again.  I need to get out of the house before I go crazy!

We’re going to try to get out this afternoon.  Elijah is still the puniest feeling, but says he’d like to go to Target.  Kait is on the mend, Noah is getting there.  Seth just fell asleep on my lap at 11:30am, which means one of two things.  Either not getting a good nap yesterday and then getting up at 7am caught up with him or he’s getting the crud.  *UGH*

At least the extra time at home this week has let me get some work done around the house.  Unfortunately that means I’ve torn a bunch of stuff apart.  Now I just have to get it put back together by Saturday since my mom and sister are coming in on Sunday.  Should be an interesting weekend!

 

2 Responses to “Thursday February 15, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Starbucks should deliver!  Hang in there, Nurse-mom.  I hope you can get OUT soon!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    ryc: any kind of cinderella costume. She wears a 3 or 4. I’m sure if it was bigger we could make it work though.thanks!


Leave a Reply

