My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday February 21, 2007 February 21, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:35 pm

Right now, I’m already into the blogging process so I can’t even look back to see when I lasted blogged.  Really, what was the last blogworthy thing I experienced even?  I’m sure it has something to do with sick children, since that’s all I’ve done in the past two weeks.

My mom came into town on Sunday evening.  I wasn’t able to find anyone local to watch my kids and knew she was wanting to come down to visit anyway, so thought maybe we could combine the two.  So, my mom, sister and nephew all came in on Sunday evening.  It was an enjoyable visit and they left for home this morning.

Monday, we didn’t do a whole lot.  We went out for lunch at CiCi’s Pizza (not my favorite, but the kids like it and my mom loves it) and then did a bit of shopping.  I wandered around Target with the kids while Chip went up to the hospital to do some visitation and then we came home for dinner.  For the 4th meal in a row, Noah decided that his throat hurt too bad to eat (even though he wasn’t acting sick otherwise), so after dinner, Chip, Noah & I took a trip to the ER.  He has a throat infection, but the drs office wasn’t open on Monday, we were going to be gone all day on Tuesday and Wednesday seemed so far away.  2 hours and 2 prescriptions later, we came home and fell into bed.

Tuesday, Chip and I got up EARLY.  I mean like 5:30 in the morning.  Did you know they have one of those in the morning???  I am never up that early.  We made the drive to East Peoria for an all day business meeting that accomplished little, but I believed led us forward in the procedural changes that people are hoping to see made in our district.  One thing was abundantly clear from the meeting – pastors are people who crave relationship.  But that’s probably good (and a given) since they are in the God-business and God is all about people.

By the time we got home, it was late and I was exhausted.  I sat and visited with my mom and sister for a few minutes (the kids were in bed when we got home) before going to bed myself.  And now today we’re back into the swing of things.  We’ll have a few easier days of school this week and hit things hard again on Monday.  And at least it’s already Wednesday, so my favorite day of the week is only two days away!  I can’t wait for Friday (Chip’s day off and our big family day of the week).  It’s been a long week so far, but at least when you’re busy, time flies by…

 

One Response to “Wednesday February 21, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I love the sight!!! Great back ground. I did not make it Tuesday. Things just did not go the way I planned them to. Is there any way I can get some info on how things went??? Let me know. And yes there is even a 3 am that is when I get up if I need the car!! LOL


Leave a Reply

