My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday February 24, 2007 February 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:55 pm

Yesterday, I was apparently feeling more than generous.  It’s been a busy week, I love my family more than I did last week and I’m feeling some clarity in our lives after a long, hard year.  We were out shopping and Chip said, “Let’s take Noah to look at those things he wants.”  You know, parent-speak so you can talk without the kids knowing exactly what it is you’re talking about.

And that’s how we came home with this…

MVC-020S

Of course, it didn’t hurt that he kept telling me how awesome I am and how I’m the best mom ever.  I think he knew his dad would go for it, but flattery would get him everywhere with his mom.

So, this is Rocky the hamster.  He’s a bit cute – still too rodent like for me.  I’d have preferred a guinea pig or a bunny personally since they are a bit bigger and less like a mouse.  But Rocky seems to like his new home and Noah is just beside himself with joy over his new pet.  Seems if there is anything I can do to keep my men (or little lady) happy, I’m an easy sell.  Guess I’m just a sucker for those cute little smiles they have.

 

3 Responses to “Saturday February 24, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    So cute!  (Noah that is). You can sure see his happiness!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    We have a hamster, too! I like him- easy care and he’s cute.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I love the new background……..it reminds me of……….well, you know.   ROFL

    NO I have not been able to get a t-shirt!  I’ve tried for 3 days and keep getting “we have ran out of shirts, blah blah blah”   (sigh)

    I really REALLY want one of those shirts.    *pout*


Leave a Reply

