My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday March 1, 2007 March 1, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:39 pm

I’m finally feeling better.  It’s been a long week of sneezing and coughing and generally just feeling puny.  Actually, I’m pretty sure if you asked Chip he’s say I was fairly pathetic.  I moved from recliner to couch to computer to bed and that about sums up my days so far this week.

Until today.  I feel like I’ve got my legs back under me again.  It helps that it’s in the 50’s outside – I know spring isn’t here yet, but it’s close and I’m loving the taste we’re getting today – tornado watch and all!  I’ve washed a load of laundry, I’ve gathered the MOUNTAIN of laundry that needs to be folded, I’ve cleaned off the dining room table, did some general cleaning and picking up and I’ve showered and will do my hair for the first time since Sunday in just a bit.  Later this afternoon, we’ll head to the grocery store to pick up some necessities and do the bulk of our grocery shopping for next week.  After that I’m pretty sure I’ll be spent, but figure I should be able to fold at least SOME of the clothes while I watch TV tonight.

The fuzzy part comes from my eyes.  I’ve also just put my contacts in for the first time since last Friday.  I knew last Friday that I was getting a cold because I could feel it in my eyes.  I’m not sure why and my optometrist can’t explain it either, but my eyes take the worst of it when I get a cold.  They get congested.  Weird, I know.  And apparently they are still congested because things are still fuzzy with my contacts in today.  I’m guessing probably another week before they clear up completely.  So, if you see me out and about and I don’t recognize you, don’t take it personally.  Things are all kind of blending into a blur today.

 

Leave a Reply

