My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday March 9, 2007 March 9, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:18 pm

Ok, first a disclaimer.  I know that I’m not going to hell for laughing at the comic below.  It was a joke.  The emails (because people are afraid to comment publically apparently) assuring of my salvation were appreciated, but I really am confident enough in Christ that I know I’m not going to hell for laughing at a joke.  Thank you for your concern.

AI was just weird for me last night.  So glad to see Antonella go home.  Sad to see Sanjaya stay.  But I was thinking they would both get through to the final 12, so I guess it wasn’t a complete wash.  Apparently America agreed with me on Sundance’s variety of “Jeremy” though.  Bad song choice for this week for him.  And can someone please explain to me how that girls who’s name I never remember got through and they sent Sabrina Sloan home???  WHAT is that about?  I’m still shaking my head over that one.  Should be great to see how it all plays out.  Anyone else excited about the project that AI is doing this year to help the poverty problems in Africa and America?  I don’t vote usually (I know – so I shouldn’t complain), but I will be voting if it means corporate sponsors will be giving to help in the fight against poverty.  Having worked in the inner city, I know the problems that it causes first hand.

And speaking of programs to help, did you know that you can design your own shoes at Converse.com and part of the money will go to Project Red to help fight AIDS and other diseases in Africa?  The shoes cost the same as they would if you just ordered the regular ones, only the profits from the shoes are used to make a difference in someone else’s life!  I don’t wear Chuck Taylor’s, but I might design a pair of these for myself.

(An apology to those of you who read through an RSS feeder – I know you’re probably getting a lot of double posts from me.  I keep forgetting to change my font to italics before I hit post and then have to come back and change it.  If I just post it normally, the font is too small to read for those who actually come to my blog to read it.  Anyone want to sort through the code that I use for my blog to see if they can figure out how to change it?)

We’re off to Springfield after lunch.  Looking forward to our day together as a family.  I really do love Fridays!

 

4 Responses to “Friday March 9, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I knew you were joking, but I’m sure you knew that. 😉

    I agree, AI was weird last night.  Very cool that AI is going to be helping those in poverty.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Yay for Friday’s!!  BTW- I just totally bought Corrine Baily Rae’s cd yesterday and I have not stopped listening to it- I love it!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Weird to see Sanjaya stay … I wouldn’t want to be him. His face looked almost frightened. I think he realizes he’s in over his head. 😉

  4. Anonymous Says:

    WHO KEEPS VOTING FOR THAT KID??????


Leave a Reply

