My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday March 12, 2007 March 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:44 pm

About 4 years ago, we lost a pair of kitchen scissors.  We looked everywhere for them. Today, we found them.  Tucked down into the back of the living room sofa.  We’ve cleaned out under the cushions a LOT of times in those 4 years.  We have 4 kids, so it has to be done rather frequently.  Today, Chip decided to get down in all the cracks and I never realized how far back it went.  He could stick his entire hand in and down all the way to the wrist.  The scissors were definitely the weirdest thing we’ve ever found in our sofa cushions!

It’s been entirely too nice to be inside today.  After the couch cleaning, Chip, Seth and I ran down to Ace Hardware to get some paint rollers.  We got home and were getting ready to eat lunch when the kids came home.  We got Seth down for his nap and then went over to do some work at the church next door.  Noah came with us and Kait & Elijah stayed home to watch Seth and do their schoolwork after some simple instruction (Monday’s are almost always review days from the week before).  We scraped a lot of icky stuff off the wall and then made a run to Menards to get some fungicide and other stuff to get the painting done at church.

When we got home, it was time for dinner.  Tried a new recipe – shrimp scampi.  YUM-O!  It will definitely go in the recipe index.  Got to love anything that pair garlic with seafood and pasta.

After dinner, we went for a walk.  I definitely need a new pair of shoes.  My feet were very tired by the time we got home and we only walked a little over a mile.  It was in the 70’s outside and we spent the better part of our time outside without even a sweatshirt today.  I *love* this kind of weather!

I’m going to end this because I’ve been trying to get this entry done for the last almost 2 hours.  Phone calls, Chip’s parents coming by, giving the kids their baths/showers, doing laundry and sending Chip off on a pastoral run to the hospital (someone fell at work and broke her shoulder! OW!) has kept me from sitting down much.  I figure I better end this while I still have the chance!

 

3 Responses to “Monday March 12, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I can just imagine what we’ll find in our sofa when we move.  I remember when we left Osceola, we found Bethany’s much hated polka dotted dress once we moved her dresser.  She had shoved it behind there so we couldn’t make her wear it again.  Kids!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Moniques comment made me laugh!

    It was a very nice day yesterday! Today and tomorrow are supposed to be the same…enjoy them, Friday will be back in the 40’s

  3. Anonymous Says:

    The weather is wonderful here also. I am loving it. Been spring cleaining. Great story about the scissors. Man kids can get things in the most strangest places.


Leave a Reply

