My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday March 13, 2007 March 13, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:45 pm

Today was a beautiful day – we spent the better part of today out in the yard.  It was just too nice to be inside.  Even now at 9:30 at night, it is still 65 degrees outside.  In MARCH!!!!!!  I’m loving it!

AI tonight was pretty much a waste of my time.  I enjoyed three performances – Melinda, Lakisha and Jordan.  I hated three performances – Brandon, Sanjaya and that girl who’s name I can never remember (why is that?).  Blake Lewis and Chris Sligh should have just left well enough alone.  If you want to remake a Diana Ross song, pick one of the lesser knowns, not one of the classics.  They did an ok job of “updating” the songs, but with classics that are known the world over, the old adage *if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it* is really true.  I just do not like that other Chris guy’s voice.  If I heard him on the radio, I’d change the station.  Phil Stacey needs to pick songs that keep him out of his lower register – not sure what happens, but it voice goes all weird when it gets too low.  The rest of the people were just completely forgettable.

Ok – and *what* was up with Sanjaya’s hair?  Randy and Paula seemed to love it, but really it was just awful and I did not like it at all.  I think he reminds me of my cousin the most when I was growing up.  He didn’t have really long hair, but he’d let me experiment on his hair from time to time.  I kind of feel bad for the poor kid – someone is having some fun at his expense.

Should be interesting to see who goes home tomorrow night.  Could be any number of them and they really all deserve it.  My theory is send home everyone but Melinda, Lakisha and maybe Jordan and let them just entertain us for the rest of the season.  Some of those singers just leave me wondering how they even made it past the first round.

 

One Response to “Tuesday March 13, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    SANJAYA IS HORRIBLE!! hE CANNOT SING. hE REMINDS ME OF CREEPY MICHAEL JACKSON.

    (i DON’T KNOW WHY IT’S TYPING ALL IN CAPS, IT WON’T LET ME UNCAPS IT.???)


Leave a Reply

