My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday March 15, 2007 March 15, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:29 pm

I just got done posting on Sasha blog.  I no sooner hit the “submit” button than my email pinged me with a new message.  I had a new blog comment – from Sasha.  Whom I’d share my roses with if she were closer.

So, tell me about some of the “odd” collectibles y’all have?  I was walking through the office toward the computer when I saw something we have that is truly one of a kind.  We call him “Underwear Elmo.”  Now, I think they make a new potty training Elmo toy that comes with underwear, but ours wears Fruit of a Loom tighty whities.  When Elijah was born, someone gave him a stuffed Elmo doll.  Not a real big one – Elmo was just gaining popularity when Elijah was born.  He was about a year old when we got an issue of Rolling Stone magazine and inside was a small pair of FoL underwear.  We pulled them out of the magazine and eventually they made their way to Elmo.  They are the craziest thing and everyone gets a big kick out of our underwear toting Elmo.  It’s truly one of a kind.  I wonder what I could get for him on eBay – if I were willing to sell of course! Which I’m not.  I think he’s more a part of the family than the dog or cat. ROFL!

So, what are some of the crazy, one of a kind items in your house?

 

2 Responses to “Thursday March 15, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    We have a 1980 Steif bear that I will sell someday, but waiting for the value to go up.  Taet has a bear that looks similar to the steif, but is not one, I have a Yamaha SR 2000 keyboard that has been rarely used.  I want a traditional piano to replace it, and my hubby wants one of the newer electric pianos with weighted keys and pedal, (you can see our stalemate).  Actually, making hubby happy is probably more the way it will go on that one.  I have a Dumbo with cloth ears that was given me as a baby that I have not yet wanted to part with.  I am sure we have more here somewhere.  Nothing too strange, but I do not think you can find the cloth eared Dumbos anymore.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I don’t know how odd but I collect old medicine bottles (like early 1900’s).

     I think they are so neat..

     And that’s funny about my message!


Leave a Reply

