My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday March 24, 2007 March 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:53 am

But to me, there is nothing sexier than seeing my man swing a hammer!  Especially when he’s working on a project for me! (*gasp* – did that pastors wife just say her husband was sexy?  I sure did – get over it – I have a license! ROFL!)

Chip’s working on getting our windows opened up in the house!  WOOHOO!!  We’ve lived in this house for 5 years with only two windows in the entire house that opened.  Last week, he opened the window in our bedroom.  Today, he was working on the window at the bottom of the stairs and I suggested he open the window in the office next.  Well, that started him on some sort of window-opening spree.  The hall window, the office window, the window in the boys room, and now the two windows in the dining room (which will be nice because then I can keep the door shut which will keep the neighbors cat from coming in our house – which is funny since the cat doesn’t even try to get in their house).

I wonder what other projects I can get him to work on???

I woke up this morning for the first time this week feeling like I could conquer my day instead of my day conquering me!  The sun was shining, it was already in the high 60’s outside (it’s in the lower 70’s now and it’s not even 11am!) and my house was relatively clean.  I’m going to work on laundry, pack up some of the winter stuff and bring in spring with some spring cleaning.  And then, I will find something outside for us to do today.  It’s just too nice to stay inside all day long.

WELCOME SPRING!!!  You’ve been missed, my friend!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday March 24, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    (who is Norm Abrams?)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Ha, ha. Norm Abrams!

    BTW: I’m a preacher’s wife, too, and find my husband sexy and (brace yourself) sometimes we even have sex (gasp!)! Hee, hee.


Leave a Reply

