My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday March 27, 2007 March 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:15 pm

April is an extremely busy month for us.  It always includes three birthdays (4 if you count Seth – who is May 2nd) for us, but Easter usually falls in there sometime as well.  Add in both of my grandmother’s birthdays, my mom’s birthday, my nephews birthday and other various relatives and it gets C-R-A-Z-Y!  I look at my calendar for the month of April and can’t help but wonder what kind of strange twist of time caused such mayhem to wreak havoc on my calendar!  But you know what?  I *love* it!  Every single crazy, hectic moment of it!

We’re in our two week push to Easter now.  Chip’s finalizing the details for the sunrise service and hopefully for our own service.  We start a new series (just two parts I think) on Easter called Death & Taxes – Two Things You Can’t Avoid.  And I must say that I’ve *outdone* myself with the promo stuff.  I’ve got to see if I can figure out a way to get it all converted to a .gif or .jpg and then I’ll upload and share with y’all.  We’ve got videos that are going to play for the next two weeks (not that they really have anything to do with the series though – just videos to kick off the services).  It’s been some hard work for me.  But out of that hard work comes a sense of accomplishment.  Not that I’m doing it for myself, but to know that I’m able to use the talents that God has given me to reach out and touch the lives of others to give HIM the glory?  That’s just remarkable to me!  With every fiber of my being, I appreciate the people who give me this opportunity every week to be creative (especially when I get to do it on the computer) from my husband the pastor to the church Council who approved the purchase of a projector to the congregation who take the time to look at the outline as it’s cast upon the wall.  To know that they are able to fill in the blanks in the handout and learn something about God that they can tangibly take with them so they can apply it to their lives and hopefully in turn teach it to others.  THAT excites me!  THAT gets me pumped!

 

Leave a Reply

