My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday March 29, 2007 March 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:02 am

And I can’t say that I’m all that surprised.  Chris Sligh, beloved worship leader for Seacoast Church in Greenville, got the boot on AI tonight.  I was pulling for him, but something has just been off with his rhythm.  My husband made an observation last night that I think is probably accurate.  He’s just not used to singing without playing an instrument.  On the platform at church or on a stage for a concert by his band, he’s playing the guitar.  And apparently he needs it to do his thing.  Which is fine.  It’s just too bad that they can’t play their own instruments on American Idol.  Tonight, it killed Chris Sligh.

 

5 Responses to “Thursday March 29, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I still thought, as bad as Chris was this week that he is WAY BETTER than Sanjaya.    (sigh)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    We knew his time was up too, sad to see him go but I think we’ll hear more from him somewhere else.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    So sad. I was thinking, please be Phil. Please be Phil! (If I had to choose my least fav out of the bottom three, of course.) But the second they said Chris was in the bottom three I just knew it was him. My family was pulling for him b/c my husband knows his uncle. It was neat having a personal connection to Idol, you know. Ha. Have you seen him sing/play in person? That’s cool.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I was hoping it would be Haley, but I can’t say I’m bothered that Chris left.  I liked him early on but he just got worse each week.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I didnt know he was a worship leader…thats pretty cool.  I think he would have gone farther if he wouldnt have been so serious every week…what happened to the crack up that we saw in his auditions???


Leave a Reply

