My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday April 2, 2007 April 2, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:02 am

We are heading out this morning for St. Louis to Barnes Jewish Hospital (or somewhere in their complex).  A dear lady in our church fell a couple weeks ago and broke her shoulder in several places!  OUCH!!!  So, we’ll go sit with her husband while she has surgery this morning.

We dropped the kids off with Chip’s dad last night and then I came home and did what any sensible mother would – I cleaned the house! ROFL!  Want to know something – it’s STILL clean!  I can even still see the vacuum marks on the living room floor.  They haven’t been trampled or run over with some sort of wheeled item (take your pick – we have an indoor scooter/bike, cars, trucks, wagon, etc…)  There is no breakfast on the floor.  There is no dinner on the floor.  There are no TOYS on the floor.  After I read my Bible this morning, I jumped in the shower and prayed for a while, then played online and grabbed some coffee and sat and listened to the quiet for a while.  Didn’t last long since I guess I’m just not used to it all.  So, I turned on Sirius Coffee House station (great acoustic music) and sipped my coffee.  It’s been a good morning.

And it’s going to be a good day.  I love it when Chip and I can get away like this – even if just for a day.  We are INCREDIBLY blessed by his parents willingness to watch the kids.  I can’t say enough good things about them.  And I absolutely *love* that my kids are forming a bond with their grandparents much like I had with my own.  There’s a certain sense of comfort in knowing my kids are secure enough with PawPaw that the youngest (who’s not quite two) will tell me to “Go home!” and just haphazardly wave at me over his shoulder as he runs off to find his PawPaw.  While I miss them when they’re gone, I love that they are having too much fun to miss me.  KWIM?

 

One Response to “Monday April 2, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Ha, ha! I totally know what you mean. I love having everything put away and clean! And I only have one child. I can’t imagine what a thrill it is for you!

    Enjoy your day and I hope the lady you know makes a speedy recovery.


Leave a Reply

