My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday April 3, 2007 April 3, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:10 pm

…is telling me that the storms aren’t done yet, even though the doppler says the worst is behind us.  I predict at least one more thunderstorm before the day is done.  We’ll see just how accurate my head is I guess.

To answer the question about my previous post – yes, I actually watched someone (she was young – I’d guess 18? maybe?) STAND on a chair while leaning on a window yesterday so she could get a better signal.  Me?  When my phone rang, I answered QUICKLY and said hello while walking toward the hallway at a fast pace.  Know what happened?  I dropped the call.  I then proceeded out to the hallway before calling the person back.  I certainly didn’t go jump up on a chair. I’m still shaking my head over that one.

Chip and I had a good time yesterday.  We got to STL about 11:30 and waited for them to take our friend back for her surgery.  She came through just fine, they were able to find something to fix (which is always good) and get her all patched up.  Once they had wheeled her back for the surgery, Chip and I ducked out to Applebea’s for a quick lunch and then back to sit with her husband until he knew she was out of surgery and heading for recovery.

Once we were done, we drove and found a bank and then went to the Starbucks on Kingshighway where we had the absolutely *HAPPIEST* barista in the world.  This girl was so *up* that you couldn’t help but smile.  She also explained to me that while I can’t get a non-fat Frappuccino, I can get a “light” – which is low-fat but also has a little added fiber.  From there we drove over to the Galleria for a quick trip to Macy’s (where we didn’t find what we were looking for) before hitting Whole Foods and crossing back over the river.  We stopped in Collinsville and ate at Bandana’s and got back in the van on time to listen to the Buckeyes lose to the Gators on the trip home.  Which means Chip won the bracket this year.  I hate losing!  We left the house at 9am and didn’t get home until 10pm.  It was a *long* day.  But I guess it will be good practice for next Monday when we go over to Springfield to celebrate Noah’s birthday.

Today, I’m muddling though the migraine mess and trying to pull myself up by the bootstraps enough to go make some homemade gnocchi for dinner today.  I’m craving pasta but lacking the energy to go make it.  But we live in Central IL, so if I want good pasta, I’m going to have to make it myself.  Happy Tuesday everyone!

 

One Response to “Tuesday April 3, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    We’re in the middle of a thunderstorm as we speak. Hail and all! I’m kind of glad because this is the first thunder I’ve heard in a while.

    Glad to hear your friend did well. Cannot believe someone would stand on a chair in a waiting room for a cell phone signal. I don’t think I’d do that even in my house! I usually leave my phone behind or put it on vibrate.

    My hubby was rooting for the Gators just so he could rib one of his Ohio-fan friends today! Can’t wait to hear about that.

    I was craving pasta so badly yesterday but I live in Alabama for goodness sake! And I’ve never made it myself. So we settled for steak. = )


Leave a Reply

