My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday April 4, 2007 April 4, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:01 am

Made gnocchi for dinner tonight!  It’s been so long since I’ve had good pasta and this just hit the spot!  I’ll be sure to use a food mill next time to process my potatoes though – I had lumpy gnocchi tonight.  And I’ll have to figure out something to do with the sauce.  It needed just a bit more kick to it.

AI was pretty good tonight.  I’ll try to do this in order…

Blake was great – as usual.  I was a bit bored with it though.  He’s got a lot of talent and I think he could have really done his thing with Mack the Knife, but instead he just sped it up a little bit.

Phil – ok, I can see why he doesn’t have hair.  I guess if you’re going bald and in this competition, the only thing you can really do to try and stay “current” is shave your head.  He did ok – great on the power notes, just ok on the rest.  I’d put him in the bottom three tomorrow.

Melinda – Is there anything she *can’t* sing?  I’m fairly certain she could read the ingredients off a box of Kashi and make it sound good – and if you’ve ever tried eating Kashi, you know what I’m talking about since the box would taste better than the cereal!

Chris R – I figured he’d do well tonight.  I’m not a fan, but his voice fits this type of music.  I think he’ll be safe again this week, although he’ll be in the bottom three.

Jordin – WOW!  She’s only 17???  The control she has over her voice is just amazing.

Gina – She really did a great job with “Smile” but I’m not sure if it’s enough to keep her around for more than a couple more weeks.  The problem is when you have a good voice in a competition with other women with great voices, well, you go home before you probably really should. 

Haley – her vocals were ok, but that dress will put her on to the next round.  I’ll be shocked if she goes home this week.

Sanjaya – he just needs to go home.  This could be the week.  I don’t see his appeal (whatever that might be – I can’t figure it out) carrying him much farther in this competition.  Bottom three this week.

Lakisha – Another great performance.  I figured either Lakisha or Melinda would sing Stormy Weather and the girl did *not* disappoint.

 

4 Responses to “Wednesday April 4, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I thought the whole show was boring, but I don’t like that type of music.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    So, your blog makes me want to drop everything and drive to Starbucks. lol

    Surely, you’ve heard of http://www.votefortheworst.com, right? Don’t expect Sanjaya to leave any time soon. I’m sure he knows it and everyone else on the show knows it. I’ll be surprised if Phil isn’t gone this week. 🙂

  3. Anonymous Says:

    RYC: I wish my mom would realize it’s my birthday. But that’s just not gonna happen. The world revolves around her. Sigh.

    I totally missed AI! Just completely forgot about it. Geez.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    You are so good at your AI predictions…you should write a column!  🙂

    -Summer-


Leave a Reply

