My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday April 6, 2007 April 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:23 am

The first thing I need to do is convince my husband that we *need* to go to Walmart again today – even though we were there last night.  Really it’s his fault though – I told him that I needed nylons but hadn’t written them on my list and needed him to remind me.  He didn’t and I forgot.  And if he wants me to wear a skirt tonight, which he does, then he needs to take me to get nylons because it’s too cold to not wear them (it’s currently 29°).  WHERE did my warm weather go?

So, here’s what I have to do today:

Living Room

  • General picking up
  • Clean off mantle
  • Put Willow Tree figures back on mantle – they’re still in the office from Christmas
  • Clean Seth’s toy corner
  • Vacuum
  • Dust

Dining Room

  • General pickup
  • Clean off corner table completely
  • Put empty boxes in basement or back hall (not sure which I’ll do yet)
  • Wash/dry/fold/put away laundry
  • Dust
  • Vacuum

Kitchen

  • Convince Chip to do dishes
  • Make dessert for after church tonight
  • Cook ground turkey ahead of time for taco salad for dinner tonight
  • Sweep/Swiffer
  • Clean off dishwasher and refrigerator – *not going to happen today*

Office

  • Finish Sunrise service bulletin (has to be done for distribution to other pastors tonight)
  • Clean off desk – *not going to happen tonight*
  • Convince kids to clean up toys without tears/fighting/screaming/yelling (that last part may prove impossible) *that whole without tears thing is *not* going to happen*
  • Clean off mantle (as much as it’s going to be anyway)
  • Dust
  • Vacuum

Bathrooms

  • Empty trash
  • Sweep/Swiffer
  • Clean down sink/shower
  • Get Chip to clean the toilets

 

I guess I better go get started…

 

One Response to “Friday April 6, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Wow, that’s a lot to do in one day!   It made me a bit tired just reading it!

    Hey, you have a mantle in your office?  That sound interesting!   


Leave a Reply

