My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday April 12, 2007 April 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:35 pm

And reminding me of it often!  In the past year, he’s learned to really dribble his basketball, he’s gone on his first sleepover with a friend, he’s grown to love Star Wars, there have been a lot of firsts.  And he’s lost all of that toddler-preschoolerness that he started out year 4 with.  Unfortunately, my camera is dead so I didn’t get to take a picture at all yesterday, but here are some from the past year…

On his 4th birthday…

April (14)

May 2006… the first day of new sand…

May (4)

June 2006… Noah the shark (I swear the boy really is part fish)…

June (18)

July 2006… In his VBS program…

July (4)

August 2006…  A hot day – he was pretending to be a pirate – see the eye patch on the top of his head…

August (13)

September 2006… Being silly for the camera (Elijah took this pic…)

SeptemberElijah (20)

October 2006… At Lincoln Park Zoo in Chicago…

OctoberKenosha (4)

November 2006… Chuck E. Cheese for Kait’s bday – trying to scare his brother…

November (3)

December 2006… Our little gamer…

ChristmasEve (26)

January 2007… Going on his first sleepover…

MVC-016S

February 2007… His first hamster – Rocky…

Noah

March 2007…  He really learned to dribble that ball well this spring…

MVC-035S

April 2007…  I’m 5 now…

MVC-064S

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BIG MAN!

 

 

3 Responses to “Thursday April 12, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Birthday to your sweet boy!!!  He takes such wonderful photos, I bet he will be an awesome actor in musicals to come.  Does he sing?  Hope the day was awesome for you all.  Wishing I could join you for a cup of Starbucks about now, because it’s SNOWING here, ohhhh no!  Blessings on you and yours.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Aww! That’s so sweet! Isn’t it funny the difference a year makes?

    RYC: I think that’s a good idea about acting like I’m mad at my mom b/c she didn’t call! That’d totally throw her off her game, ha!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Birthday Noah!  Rebekah, he is SO handsome.  I can hear your phone ringing off the hook for him already in a few years.  Then again all your kids are adorable.


Leave a Reply

