My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday April 17, 2007 April 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:27 am

I’ve been trying to think of something to blog since yesterday but I can’t get my mind off the shootings yesterday at VA Tech.  And I can’t think of anything that I can say about it that even seems adequate.  There just aren’t words.  How do you make sense of such a senseless act?  What drives a person to such a desperate place that they not only kill themselves, but take 32 others with them?  My heart is heavy and my prayers are with the students, faculty, parents and police at VA Tech this morning…

 

One Response to “Tuesday April 17, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Yeah. I was kind of dealing with that dilemna yesterday. All those people’s families–hundreds of people were affected forever. Needlessly. And yet, my life goes on. It seems so unfair.


Leave a Reply

