My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday April 19, 2007 April 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:38 pm

My allergies are going to KILL me!  Just as I was starting to feel slightly better this morning a neighbor decided to mow their lawn.  Now my entire body is itching again, I can’t breathe and I want to die!  I love the warm weather, but if I could win a million dollars, I think I’d pay to have some sort of non-growing artificial grass put in the yards of everyone in our ‘hood!  They would love me because they wouldn’t have to mow anymore and I would love it because I’d actually be able to breathe.  A win-win situation – now if only I played the lottery.

My kids are driving me crazy!  They are at each other over the silliest things lately.  And they just keep pushing each other.  I think they are trying to see who will snap first.  I know who it’s going to be and it’s not going to be pretty – because it’s going to be ME!  Anyone want to borrow four (marginally) well-behaved kids for a weekend?

I was happy to see Sanjaya go home last night.  I felt bad for the poor kid though.  He was used by sites like votefortheworst.com and brought along a lot farther than he should have been in this competition.  He sings better than the average person, but when you’re up against people like Melinda, Lakisha and Blake it really makes you sound like you suck and don’t know what you’re doing.  I’ve heard a few of the studio recordings and they aren’t that bad.  Of course, unlike with a live performance, you can do those until you get them right.  Kudos to Sanjaya – the kid has moxie.

 

One Response to “Thursday April 19, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I feel for you. I’m bouncing back (and forth) from allergy problems, too. At least you don’t have a baby on your bladder–’cause that makes sneezing and coughing so much fun! Hope you feel better or win the lottery soon.

    I was sad to see Sanjaya go. I don’t know why. I know he was the worst but still. I’m not ready to let go! Personally, I think he needs his own variety show. It could be like a never-ending Ford commercial!


Leave a Reply

