My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday April 25, 2007 April 25, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:27 pm

The big surprise on American Idol tonight was that no one went home.  It would have been a big shocker had it not been leaked and picked up by even the major news sources. *shakes head*  Apparently the finalists weren’t told though, so at least someone was suprised.

The one who got sent packing tonight was our old DVR.  It’s been a faithful friend for years now and has seen a lot of use.  We regularly record pretty much everything we watch.  There are very few shows that we watch live.  About 2 months ago, our dear friend began to die.  It was popping and wheezing with each new show recorded and deleted.  A month ago, we got an error that said there was a problem with the hard disk and yet we tried to hang on to it.  So many movies, so little time (I never did get to watch Pride & Prejudice or Breakfast at Tiffany’s).  But the new DVR showed up today and we put it right to work.  And tomorrow, we’ll mail the defective one back to Dish Network while we’re in Decatur.  It served us well…

Today was a long day for me.  My headache is finally starting to subside.  We had tornadic weather all around us for the majority of the afternoon (although we never even got any thunder here in our little town).  There is a front sitting pretty much right over us.  I spent most of the afternoon in bed.

Tomorrow, my “baby” will turn 10!  I cannot believe it!  10 years old!  How did that happen?  It just doesn’t seem like it was that long ago that he was just born and picking up that gigantic noggin of his and looking around the hospital room.  However, when I think of the way he *threw* his pacifier clear across the room that first night, I’m not at all surprised by how much he loves playing baseball!  I’ll have pictures tomorrow.

 

2 Responses to “Wednesday April 25, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I didn’t know that no one was getting sent home tonight.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    We have a birthday today too! Caleb is three! Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

