My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday May 8, 2007 May 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:38 am

…and I’m wide awake!  I blame my husband!  Isn’t it his job to protect me, even from myself?  At 10pm, I was craving something sweet.  I mean in a bad way.  In a “if I don’t find something sweet soon I’m going to just eat sugar” kind of way.  And I had to search hard to find something.  Finally, sitting right out in the open, but completely forgotten since Christmastime, I saw it.  A box of chocolate covered espresso beans!  Mmmmm, chocolate! (How many are seeing my delimma already?)

I ripped into those bad boys like y’all wouldn’t believe.  I stopped myself after eating about 10 of them, give or take a few.  They were sooo yummy, but I restrained myself because I knew it was late and I didn’t need all that *sugar* before bed, right?

So, at 1am, I’m still tossing in bed and for the life of me can’t figure out why I’m not sleeping, or even tired for that fact.  In fact, I’m feeling kind of wired.  At 1:30, the lightbulb in my brain goes on and I realize that maybe eating ESPRESSO beans at 10:30 at night was not such a good idea!  While the sugar/sweet aspect of it hit me and I stopped myself after ten, I’m thinking maybe if the caffiene aspect had hit me, maybe I would have stopped after two!  Or at least spit that bean out after I sucked the chocolate off of it.

So, now it’s the middle of the night and I can’t sleep.  Scratch that.  I should say I am completely WIRED!  Wide-eyed and ready to go.  Go where?  Know idea – it’s the middle of the night and every sane person is sleeping.  I have a feeling tomorrow (or today I guess) is going to be a LONG day!

 

4 Responses to “Tuesday May 8, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    You are so funny! My first thought on reading this was that, “um…caffeine” LOL Hope you got to sleep in nice and late this morning!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Eh, just pop a few more espresso beans in the morning and totally crash tonight!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I was also going to suggest spacing out the espresso beans throughout the day.  Sounds like a perfectly good solution!!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    So how many of the beans did you have to eat today to keep up with the kids.


Leave a Reply

