My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday May 9, 2007 May 9, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:36 pm

and my AI thoughts…

I am *not* a fan of the BeeGee’s.  I would rather listen to just about anything else than disco music.  I don’t think any of the contestants did as badly as the judges made it out to be.  My guess is they grew up with that music (at least Randy and Paula) and they hated seeing the stuff they grew up with messed with.  As much as I hate that type of music, I didn’t find myself wanting to fast forward because of my dislike of disco.  Melinda’s first song however made me want to skip forward because it was just so boring.  Blake kept me enteretained both times.  Lakisha will most likely go home, although she did a good job.  Well, except for that very last note on the last song where she squawked it.  Jordin can sing anything and I really didn’t hear the problems with her vocals that they heard.  I thought it was a great performance.  Elijah says that it will be Jordin and Blake in the finals.  I agree with him.

However, right now we’re not watching much on television.  Our living room is a M-E-S-S!!!  We got home from our walk last night and decided to tear up the carpet in the living room.  Every place that something has ever been spilled on it, the carpet is stuck to the wood.  It’s going to take some scrubbing to get it off.  I mean, I have 4 kids, so you can imagine the number of places that it’s stuck.  But I’m already loving how it looks – even if it’s not done yet.  My goal for today is to finish the living room as much as I can so we can do the dining room tomorrow.  I’ve got my work cut out for me I think.  But I’m certainly *not* missing the dust and it’s wonderful knowing that my living room is clean  in every corner and under all the furniture.  Now if I can just get the floor cleaned.

 

One Response to “Wednesday May 9, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Is there hardware floors under the carpet or are you getting new flooring?

    Kathy


Leave a Reply

