My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday May 10, 2007 May 10, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:44 pm

My kids told me today that I’d too bad that I didn’t have a Cinderella outfit to wear.  Not because I’m a princess, but because I was crawling around on my hands and knees scrubbing the living room floor.  Nice, huh?  Happy Mother’s day to me.

But, I got the main part of the floor clean.  It was a lot of hard work and I’ve got muscle aches in muscles I didn’t even know I had!  I woke up this morning and my shoulder hurt.  I thought I had just slept on it funny – until I started scrubbing on the floor again today. YEOUCH!  But I pushed through the pain and there is no more carpet padding stuck to the floor – at least not in the middle of the room anyway.  There is one more row of tacks/staples down the room that need to be pulled, but hopefully we’ll be able to finish those up tonight or tomorrow morning and get the dining room carpet yanked out on Friday night after ball practice.  Then Chip can rip up tack strips on Saturday morning after ball practice while I do the ladies thing at the church.  It’s going to be a busy weekend I think.  But once it’s all finished, it’s going to look wonderful and I can already tell a HUGE difference in my allergies after having the carpet out of the living room for just a couple days.  It’s been so worth the effort!

Wasn’t surprised at all last night to see Lakisha go home.  I just don’t think there is enough of a fan base to support three “gospel” singers – which is the type of music you can tell all the girls excel at.  And because of that, I see this competition going one of two ways – either Jordin wins it all because when Lakisha and Melinda go home all of their votes will flip to Jordin because they like that style of music.  Or Blake will win because the voters will flip to Blake because their favorite got voted out and they don’t want to vote for the chick who knocked out their favorite.  I really think it could go to anyone at this point.  But I also think that all three of the finalists will make it whether they win or not.

 

Leave a Reply

