My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday May 14, 2007 May 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:52 pm

I had a great Mother’s day.  It wasn’t too different from most Sundays so maybe I should just feel really fortunate that my family loves me so much that every day is Mother’s day around here!  We went to church in the morning then to Bob Evans for lunch (the three boys ate free because of birthday certificates) before rushing back to get Elijah to baseball practice.  Then I came home and napped for 2.5 hours before getting up to go to church again.  After church, we went for a walk and then home to play in the yard for a while before putting Kait & Seth in bed (the boys went home for Chip’s parents for the night – but ended up coming home about 10:30 because Elijah didn’t feel well).

Today, I woke up with a migraine, but some meds and a couple cups of coffee later and I’m feeling a bit better.  I’ve still got a lot of pressure (anyone who gets migraines will know what I’m talking about), but I’m functional right now.  The kids are busily finishing homework – we’ll be done with school sometime this week depending on how quickly they get all of the rest of the their work done.  We’re going to hopefully finish ripping up the carpet in the dining room this afternoon.  I’m excited to find out what the floors in there look like.  I’m guessing they’ll probably be in even better condition than the ones in the living room since that room hasn’t been used as often.

So, nothing really exciting going on.  Today and tomorrow are pretty much “downtime” days for us.  Chip’s got a couple of meetings tonight, but the kids and I can actually stay home ALL DAY – which is rare now that baseball has started (between the 3 kids, there are 7.5 hours of practice a week!).  The older I get, the more I realize that maybe the days that I have nothing to do are the best days of all!

 

3 Responses to “Monday May 14, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    maybe the days that I have nothing to do are the best days of all!
    I agree!!! I love it when I can just to be slow and cook what I want, do what I want. Those are the best.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I heard Elijah was going to Grannys Sunday. She was waiting for them when I talked to her.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Hope your migraine is all better by now!  I use Relpax and I thank God that it works so well for me as I have been plagued by migraines since age 5.  Hope you are able to find some relief too.  Lifting you UP for a good nights rest and a headache free day tomorrow!  Q.’


Leave a Reply

