My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday May 16, 2007 May 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:48 am

Today is looking to be another busy day.  I’m finding that on those days that we don’t have ball practice that we’re trying to squeeze in everything that we’d normally do those days.  Granted, practice is only in the evenings but it means that we can’t leave town because we don’t want to find ourselves in a place where we’re rushing to get back and my most important job of the day is to make sure that Seth gets a good nap.  There is nothing worse than a crabby two year old at a ballpark!

Stop back by on Friday – I’ll have lots of pictures now that I’ve finally found my camera again.  Noah and his friend were climbing the tree on Monday night and I ran in the house to grab the camera (all the while praying neither of them would fall out of said tree) and could not find it.  I knew I hadn’t taken many pictures this month, but I just could *not* find that camera.  About 20 minutes after they left, I moved a basket of blankets to put them in the cedar chest and it was in the basket under a blanket.  I have no idea how it got there either.

American Idol was last night.  If the contest is based on orginality – Blake wins.  If it’s based on most improve – Jordin wins.  If it’s based on consistency – Melinda wins.  Right now, I don’t think there is any way to predict the winner.  My personal favorite is Blake.  The things he can do with music is just amazing.  He’s an amazing ARTIST, where the other two are amazing SINGERS.  Melinda bores me, personally.  She’s performing the same way she did at the beginning of the season.  Which is great since she’s got such talent.  But part of the appeal of AI is that you get to watch artists grow into their talent and she just didn’t have any where she needed to grow.  I can’t believe she was still singing backup after all these years.  Especially in Nashville.  How had someone not discovered her yet?  And Jordin just blows me away.  The girl can S-I-N-G!  And she’s still so young.  I have a feeling regardless of the outcome of the contest, they’ll all three be around for years to come.

 

Leave a Reply

