My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday May 19, 2007 May 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:13 am

I hardly made it to my blog yesterday.  It was just one of those kinds of days.  You know – where it’s too nice to sit inside and at the computer?  So instead I grabbed a book and sat on the porch and read while the little ones played in the yard.  I realized I’d never read the “Restoration” series by Karen Kingsbury and Gary Smalley.  Which is weird because I’ve read everything else she’s ever written.  I started on Thursday and I’m halfway through book 3.  I’m planning to bring the other two books with me to district council next week.

So anyway, I don’t have too many pictures from this past month as the camera wasn’t working and then it was lost (which I figured out was due to one of the kiddos getting it and snapping a bunch of pictures – glad it’s not a film camera).

Seth is working to help remove the carpet padding that was stuck to the hardwoods when we pulled up the carpet.  He was insane about it for the few days it took to get it completely cleaned up…

MVC-084S

More of Seth scraping up the gunky stuff on the floor…

MVC-085S

Noah being a goof for the camera – not sure who the picture taker is, but it’s the guilty party for losing the camera…

MVC-094S

Seth after a bath…

MVC-095S

Seth cheesing it up for the camera (he really is saying “cheese” – it’s one of his favorite things in the world)…

MVC-096S

Yesterday Seth helped Chip clean out the flower bed.  He just grabbed a hoe and started working…

MVC-097S

 

2 Responses to “Saturday May 19, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Sweet pictures.


Leave a Reply

