My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday May 23, 2007 May 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:46 pm

No, I’m not giving up coffee.  But I did make it more than 24 hours without any on Tuesday!  We were out of town for our District Council.  We hadn’t been to Council at this hotel in 4 years, but the one thing that I really remembered was that the coffee was AWFUL!  If after 4 years you can still remember how bad the coffee is, you know it’s got to be bad.  So, I chose to stick with juice for breakfast on Tuesday and we ended up going with other people out for lunch and dinner, so I wasn’t even able to convince my wonderful husband that he *must* go get his beautiful wife her Starbucks.

Didn’t stop me from asking this morning – which he happily did.  He spoils me.  I know it.  He’s lucky that I’m so easy to spoil (like the $12 ballet flats he bought me on Monday night – YIPPEE!)  We had a great time and were able to get our batteries recharged a bit – even without coffee.  There is just something about coming together with people who are in the ministry, people who really “get it” when you’re talking about the struggles you’re going through, people who really know how big of a deal it is to celebrate the victories you’re seeing, people who can help you brainstorm the next step and help you learn from the mistakes you made on the last one – and if they are people you’re able to connect with on a regular basis, it just makes it all the more sweet.

And you can do all of that connecting without a drop of coffee!  (I just realized not only did I not have coffee all day on Tuesday, but really I had no coffee for the entirety of Council.  I drank a cup on the way there and we stopped and got some on the way home, but I consumed NO coffee while at Council this year.  Definitely one of those things that needs to go on the calendar! ROFL)

 

One Response to “Wednesday May 23, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I totally couldn’t have made it. i have been known to take pre-ground coffee with me for such occasions. Sad, but hey, even in times like these, I could possibly handle *gasp* Folgers……

    Can’t wait to see you soon. We leave on Sunday for vacation, then the whirldwind trip to Chicago and FL. WHOOHOO>!


Leave a Reply

