My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday May 24, 2007 May 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:10 am

 I love Arlo & Janis.  It’s the best comic strip around as far as I’m concerned.  Each day the strip fits my life (and Chip’s) so well that I’m certain Jimmy Johnson has a camera in our house somewhere!  Here’s todays…

I *love* it!

And can I gripe just a little bit?  What was the deal with AI going over last night?  I had to come online to get the results because after watching the entire show, the results were cut off because we can’t watch it live and the DVR only records the “scheduled” time.  I was *not* a happy camper.  However, I wasn’t surprised by the results and Jordin deserved to win!

 

2 Responses to “Thursday May 24, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I know!  I had the DVR set to go three minutes over so I saw Jordin win and then it cut off…I didn’t get to hear her comments or anything!  WE WERE JIPPED!  But it still seemed like Blake tried to lose because his singing was pretty bad on Tues. night and Wed. night he acted like he KNEW Jordin would win (and his singing was MUCH better).  I am happy for both of them because they will both have amazing careers!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I bawled like a baby because I missed the results.  I was sooooo upset.


Leave a Reply

