My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday June 1, 2007 June 1, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:18 pm

It’s been a long week.  And really, the week is just starting.  Chip has a wedding rehersal tonight, a wedding tomorrow and church on Sunday.  I’m kid-sitting today, tomorrow is opening day for baseball (I’ll literally be there ALL day – from 9am until 3pm, maybe later) and Sunday is Sunday.  I can’t wait until Monday when I can hopefully sleep in!  I’ve been having to get up earlier than I’d like (7:30 – the legal hour) but that doesn’t make it much easier for me to go to sleep at night.  Ok, I guess it does a bit since I’m falling asleep about midnight instead of staying up until one or two in the morning.  And even then I still don’t want to get up in the morning.  I think I’m just wired to be a night owl.

I’ve been tagged by my friend, Jodi, for another meme.  I figure since it’s Friday, I shouldn’t break my cycle now…

1. What is your first and middle name?
Rebekah Jean

2.How did you get your name?
I have no idea.  My name was supposed to be Jennifer Rebekah, but my mom’s cousin had her baby a week before I was born and “stole” that name.  So, they stuck with Rebekah as a first name and came up with Jean for the middle (after a cousin I think?).  I’m glad they used Rebekah instead of Jennifer since there are way too many people in this world my age named Jennifer.

3.What are your kid’s names? How did you decide on your their names?
Elijah Alexander – this was a name that I found written in a notebook by my husband when we were just dating.  It was just one of those things where he was thinking about someday when he’d be a dad and wrote the name down.  When I saw it, I fell in love with it.

Kaitlyn Grace – I’ve had this name picked out since I was a teen.  I don’t know why, but I always wanted a Kati.  Thankfully Chip liked the name too.

Noah Paul – Chip picked this name.  It was one of those things that just came to him and he loved it and so did I.

Seth Daniel – Another one of those names we just both loved.

4.Do you like your name?
I *love* my first name.  Not so crazy about the middle one though.

5.What was the most popular name (according to Social Security) the year you were born? (Click here to find out and then tell us the results!)
Jennifer and Michael were the number one names in 1975.  See, I told you there were too many people my age named Jennifer!

Now I tag…

ANYONE WHO READS MY BLOG! (And I know who y’all are from my trackers! So, meme away!)

 

One Response to “Friday June 1, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I am so glad I was not a Jennifer too. 🙂

    That is so cool that you both had names picked out before you even were married. And that you got to use them!


Leave a Reply

