My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday June 3, 2007 June 3, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:08 pm

The weekend is drawing to a close.  I’m sad to see it go.  Right now I’m listening and half watching my older boys play out in the front yard with Elijah’s best friend.  I watched as they smiled and greeted one another – “Hey!  My brother from another mother!”  I watched as they swung swords at one another and forced myself to remain seated as I was certain someone was going to poke someone else’s eye out.  Better plastic swords than sticks, right?  I can hear them doing their best pirate imitations and dreaming about Pirates of the Carribean 3 (which Elijah’s BF has been threatened to tell us NOTHING about).

And while I can’t see the girls – Kait and her best friend, the closest to sisters that either of them has – I can hear them giggling somewhere out in the yard about who knows what.  But the laughter is infectious.  I can’t help but break a smile.  And my heart swells with love and joy just a bit more.

But the highlight of the evening – as we await Daddy’s return from church – has been playing with Seth and watching him discover the newness of long-forgotten Little People toys.  The greatest find is in the garage and each time I rise to check on yet another thing, he’s quickly calling me back with his loud “Momma!” and the smile on his face as I turn to see what new thing he’s figured out is enough to melt my heart.

My heart has swollen this weekend, my friends.  I’ve learned to love even more than I ever thought possible!  And the most amazing thing about it all?  Tomorrow is a new day and I’ll learn to love even more!

 

2 Responses to “Sunday June 3, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    It’s been a good weekend!  🙂

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Isn’t it great when our kids are enjoying life and we are able to get a front row seat to watch them having a great time?


Leave a Reply

