My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday June 12, 2007 June 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:19 am

But, I am able to get out of bed and laugh with my husband before 8am now.  So maybe by the end of the summer?

We have just been incredibly busy lately.  Baseball always keeps us moving, but it seems our social calendar is just a bit fuller than normal lately.  Today we’re going to a picnic with some of the other A/G pastors in our area.  Looking forward to the fellowship.  And it’s at a park/lake – the kids are going to have a blast!

Did I blog about the auction that we went to on Saturday?  (I so am not remembereing and you can’t see your blog and actually write a blog at the same time).  Chip bought me a new solid pine, handmade, china cabinet.  Granny has been after us for YEARS to get a hutch to put her china in.  She’s been telling us all along to go to an auction to see if we could find one, so when our neighbor/friend had their auction on Sunday, we stuck it out in the sun and came home with one.  We also got a new table/lamp combo for next to Chip’s chair so he now has a lamp and a table all in one and no longer uses Seth’s highchair as a side table. ROFL!

Unfortunately, being out in the sun *all* day on Saturday left me with a rather nasty sunburn on the one place that I never remember to put sunscreen – the top of my head.  And really, it doesn’t bother me all that much unless I get into a shower that’s too hot.  I wonder if I can design a conditioner with sunscreen built right into it.  It wouldn’t leave your hair greasy, but you could work it into your scalp really well to prevent sunburn.  I’m guessing that there are a bunch of fair-skinned, red-headed women out there that would love something like that in the summer!

I’m beginning to babble.  Suz, I haven’t forgotten about my 8 weird things.  I’m still thinking about them.  I guess I’m just too normal to come up with 8 things – unlike the rest of y’all! ROFL!

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday June 12, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    *cough cough* Too normal?

    Hmm…how about ADDICTED to Target?   Starbucks?  

    If you need any more help you just let me know!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I’m a dark-haired, 1/2 Mexican woman and in the last few years I’ve sunburned on my scalp too…..let me know when you come up with a conditioner with sunscreen in it, b/c I’ll buy a bottle!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Well Mom will be so happy with you.  She told me last summer you need to get a hutch so you can take her china. Did you tell her yet?


Leave a Reply

